Fifth Street Estates 6/14/09

This week pumpkins made their appearance and sweet peas have reached the first string for clinging. Lima beans are looking kind of mixed, as are pickling cukes. I have high hopes for my cukes because there are few treats better than a great pickle, and I have had the best. Lettuce is not coming along as fast as I would like, nor have my flowers. On the other hand, I have been munching two kinds of radishes–apparently any idiot can grow them. Evidence of carrots is scarce and I am concerned about that. Finally, I have gotten my design for a greenhouse settled. It is a modification of one I found on line that was four times bigger than I need. This one will be small, but will meet my needs.

Leave a Reply

