Fifth Street Estates June 7, 09

Lima beans, peas and pickling cukes are up and going like gang busters. I strung some twine for the peas to climb on. Beets and radishes are going well, although I am disappointed at not seeing any carrots (which I co-planted at the same time)yet. I am still sorting out the lettuce catastrophe that occurred from the runaway sprinkler. There seems to be a lot of “free range” lettuce in the area that got wiped out so that will yield something. Other stuff is growing but I will confess I don’t know if it’s weeds or crops. Some weeds I know but others I am not sure about. As stuff gets bigger, I will be able to sort it all out.
I planted some pumkins this week, too.

I can’t brag about my green thumb yet, but since there is something growing, I am not a herbicide.

Leave a Reply

