Built, Planted, Wait

The fence was completed last weekend….things were planted this weekend, many things. I also added some native plants to the space….now I wait and watch. I’ll let you know what comes up first until then here is a visual image of my backyard transformation.

Dig Day…the grass is gone!

Dig Day

My Fence Building Partner

Heather & LaNette

The Fence is Done…and now I wait

The Fence

I wait to see what grows…..Garden Planted

Garden planted

4 responses to this post.

  1. The fence looks amazing! And it’s all reclaimed materials?? Masterpiece!

    Reply

    • Posted by LaNette on May 26, 2009 at 7:16 pm

      Everything is reclaimed except the 4×4 fence posts, I couldn’t find any treated posts at Home Resource when I needed them.

      Reply

  2. Posted by bluebarnfarmer on May 26, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Come one, come all to see Lanette’s creation on Saturday June 13th. It’s a great part of homeWORD’s sustainability tour (http://www.homeword.org/2009sustainabilitytours.htm)!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lisa on May 27, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    So amazing the things a small group of doers with much ingenuity can do! Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

