Fifth Street Estates May 25, 2009

Let there be lettuce.
I spent some time out on the Fifth Street Estates acreage today and to my delight, the sprinkling tractor incident didn’t wipe my entire crop of lettuce. There, where I planted them, their rows somewhat mangled and misshapen, were the remnants of what I had planted. I also planted some lima beans, cukes (because I have the TOP SECRET HM recipe for the world’s BEST dill pickles) and some more flowers. In my starter indoor crops, two out of a hundred seem to be showing life. I am discouraged about the rest–so much for getting a head start…

Leave a Reply

